“One of the best things that has ever happened.”

In 2015, Seth Price was hired as a summer staffer for Camp Siloam. This year, summer 2016, he returned for a second summer, but this time he had the opportunity to bring his sister, Sarah along with him. How cool is that?

Here’s why Sarah decided to apply for a summer staff position at Camp Siloam this past summer:

“I applied for Camp Siloam because I really wanted to do something purposeful with my summer. My brother Seth worked at Camp Siloam in 2015, and I was very intrigued by his camp stories. Working at Camp Siloam was most definitely one of the best things that has ever happened.”

Sarah goes on to share with us about the deep connections and special friendships she made with the staff while working here.

sarah

“One of my favorite parts of working at Camp Siloam was the teamwork. After the first week of orientation, I felt such friendship and community with the rest of the staff. Throughout the rest of my time at camp, the friendships definitely grew. I worked in the kitchen, and it was super encouraging having other staffers along side with me and helping me. The staff was really what made my summer so great. It was so uplifting to have people around me encouraging me in my personal walk with Christ. I made some awesome friends who were there to pray for me and laugh with me.

Camp Siloam was so much fun, but it was more than that. It was a group of around a hundred people working to further the Kingdom. We were all working together to share the love of Christ.”

13606541_972800962819234_521857552731475126_n

Sarah came to Camp Siloam with the intentions of doing something purposeful for the summer. She left Camp Siloam with new friendships (which is just a bonus) and more importantly, the understanding that this job is about so much more, which is as she says “to share the love of Christ.”

sarah-1

If you haven’t done so already, click here and apply to work as a summer staffer for summer 2017!

Leave a Reply

